New Zealand Radio Guide Listings

Station Details for The Sound

LocationBroadcasting fromFrequency
AshburtonElectricity Ashburton95.7 MHz
AucklandSkytower93.8 MHz
BlenheimWither Hills96.1 MHz
Central OtagoObelisk, Alexandra93.5 MHz
 Mt Maude, Wanaka93.8 MHz
 Peninsula Hill, Queenstown97.6 MHz
ChristchurchSugarloaf92.9 MHz
DunedinMt Cargill90.2 MHz
Far NorthCottle Hill Drive, Kerikeri92.0 MHz
GisborneWheatstone Rd96.5 MHz
HamiltonRuru93.8 MHz
Hutt ValleyHaywards97.3 MHz
InvercargillHedgehope98.0 MHz
Kapiti CoastForest Heights94.3 MHz
Napier-HastingsMt Erin91.9 MHz
NelsonGrampians98.4 MHz
New PlymouthMt Egmont98.0 MHz
North AucklandMoirs Hill, Hibiscus Coast92.9 MHz
OamaruCape Wanbrow99.2 MHz
Palmerston NorthWharite South94.6 MHz
RotoruaPukepoto91.1 MHz
 Reporoa Paeroa Range92.4 MHz
South CanterburyMt Michael, Fairlie104.6 MHz
TaupoWhakaroa100.0 MHz
TaurangaKopukairua92.6 MHz
TimaruTimaru90.7 MHz
 Mt Horrible97.1 MHz
Wairarapa-MastertonPopoiti93.5 MHz
WaitakiStation Peak, Kurow105.6 MHz
WellingtonMt Kaukau97.3 MHz
WhakatanePutauaki105.7 MHz
WhanganuiBastia Hill94.4 MHz
WhangareiParahaki98.0 MHz


Map showing up to 10 broadcasting locations. Positions are approximate, based on Google Maps place names, not actual transmitter or studio locations.

If your station is missing, or details are incorrect, email us.

Back to The NZ Radio Guide Main Index